Bellotti, Stoudamire head Class of 2015

Annual Oregon Sports Hall of Fame set to induct six individuals, one team
Nov. 10, 2015 /
Mike Bellotti
Damon Stoudamire

Coaching great Mike Bellotti and basketball star Damon Stoudamire are among the Class of 2015 set to be inducted to the Oregon Sports Hall of Fame in November. The annual ceremony is set to take place at the Multnomah Athletic Club, Nov. 19.

The Class includes long-time boys basketball coach Mike Doherty, UO running great Leann Warren, official Jack Folliard, football pioneer Elmer Kolberg and the 2000 Oregon State football team.

Bellotti succeeded Rich Brooks as coach of the Oregon football program and guided the Ducks to a record 116 wins against 55 losses. He is credited with building the program in to a national title contender, and the team followed with two appearances in the national title game following his move to become athletic director in 2009.

Stoudamire followed a stellar career at Portland's Wilson High School with a standout career at the University of Arizona and a 13-year career in the NBA that included six seasons with the Portland Trail Blazers

Mike Doherty is among the state's winningest boys basketball coach over five decades, and led McNary of Salem to the state title in 1968, Corvallis to a pair of titles (1980, '84) and Oregon City to the final in 2008.

Elmer Kolberg – An all-conference basketball and football player at Oregon State, Kolberg played two seasons for the Philadelphia Eagles and one for the Pittsburgh Steelers before entering the service in 1942. At OSU, he played three seasons for both basketball and football teams, and was named to the East-West Shrine Game in 1938. He was reputed to have set a conference record for personal fouls in a season while on the OSU basketball team.

Folliard is among the nation's most accomplished officials, and has regularly appeared on television as the head official of major games in the Pac-12 Conference. He is the head of the Oregon Athletic Officials Association.

Leann Warren was one of the University of Oregon's first female running stars, competing at the top national and international level in the early 1980s in both cross country and track and field in middle distances. She still holds the school record in the 1,500 meters and mile.

The 2000 Oregon State football team won a school-record 11 games and beat Notre Dame 41-9 in the Fiesta Bowl to finish the season ranked No. 4 in the nation - having started the season unranked. The team's lone loss was to Washington, 33-30, which helped the Huskies finish No. 3 in the nation.